Utility links 4830 Headquarters Road, Courtenay, BC, V9J1P2| Phone: (250)-338-9262| Contact Us
Georges P. Vanier Secondary
Teaching Staff

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Christophe Abele​Languages​Christophe.Abele@sd71.bc.caMr. Abele's website.​
​Chris Armstrong​Metal Shop ​Chris.Armstrong@sd71.bc.caMr. Armstrong's website.​
​Jason Arsenault​Sciences 10 - 12​Jason.Arsenault@sd71.bc.ca​​Mr. Arsenault's website.​
​Jana Baker​Learning SupportJana.Baker@sd71.bc.ca
​Leah Baron​International Support TeacherLeah.Baron@sd71.bc.ca
​Myrna Boorman​French​Myrna.Boorman@sd71.bc.ca
​Matt Bourget​Physics & Geology​Matt.Bourget@sd71.bc.caMr. Bourget's website.​
​Dan Braidwood​Learning Support Teacher​Dan.Braidwood@sd71.bc.ca​​
​Steve Claassen​Electronics, Robotics, Electronics, Work Experience​Steve.Claassen@sd71.bc.caTech Ed website
​Jared Cloutier​Automotive​Jared.Cloutier@sd71.bc.caAuto Website
​Warren Colegrave​Humanities 8, Socials, PsychologyWarren.Colegrave@sd71.bc.ca
​Maye Davis​Science 8 - 10​Maye.Davis@sd71.bc.caSC10 DATA PAGES.PDF

​Teresa Devereaux​Math 10, 11 & 12​Teresa.Devereaux@sd71.bc.caMs. Devereaux's website.​
​Ken Erikson​Math, Boys Rugby,
Work Experience (semester 2)
​Ken.Erikson@sd71.bc.caMr. Erikson's website.​
​Ken Errico​​Teacher Librarian, Grade 9 Pod

Ken.Errico@sd71.bc.caVanier Library link​
Mr. Errico's Humanities 9 Blog​
​Julian Ferguson​Social Studies, History​Julian.Ferguson@sd71.bc.ca
​Lyse Fortin​Learning Support ​Lyse.Fortin@sd71.bc.ca
​Crystal Gaudry​Chemistry, CSI, Explore​Crystal.Gaudry@sd71.bc.caMrs. Gaudry's Website​
CSI Website
​Megan Haut​English 11 & 12, CSI, Creative Writing​Megan.Haut@sd71.bc.ca
CSI Website
​Christina Hollman​Options Program, Planning 10Christina.Hollman@sd71.bc.ca
​Jeff Hoy​Humanities 8 & 9Jeffery.Hoy@sd71.bc.ca
​Ross Jamieson​Math 8 & 9, Yearbook/Journalism​Ross.Jamieson@sd71.bc.ca
​Doug Kearney​Woodwork, Carpentry & Joinery, Skills ExploratoryDoug.Kearney@sd71.bc.ca
​Tim Krutzmann​Socials 10 & 11, Leadership​Tim.Krutzmann@sd71.bc.ca​​​
​Gerard Leclair​Cafeteria​Gerard.Leclair@sd71.bc.ca​
​Charlie Mathews​Marine TechCharlie.Mathews@sd71.bc.ca
​Lori Mazey​Drama, Dance, Improv 8 - 12Lori.Mazey@sd71.bc.caVanier Theatre site.​
​​Dan McKee​PREP Program​Dan.Mckee@sd71.bc.ca
​Rob McMath​PE 9- 12, Conditioning​Rob.Mcmath@sd71.bc.ca
​Dave Merrick​First Peoples English 10 - 12, English 9 & 10David.Merrick@sd71.bc.ca
​Dave Miller​Hockey Academy, English, Communications 11 & 12, Explore​David.Miller@sd71.bc.ca​
Mr. Miller's blog.
Hockey Academy website​
​Dale Monks​English 10 - 12, Com 12​Dale.Monks@sd71.bc.ca
​Crosby Mtawali​Science 10, Pre-Calc 12, AW 10 & 11, Foundations 10​Crosby.Mtawali@sd71.bc.caMr. Mtawali's website.
​Pavola Mtawali​Chemistry 11, Biology 11, Math 9, Science 9Pavola.Mtawali@sd71.bc.ca
​Richard Murphy​Athletic Director, PE

​Richard.Murphy@sd71.bc.ca
​Dave Neill​PE ​Dave.Neill@sd71.bc.ca
​Krista Ogilvie​PREP Program​Krista.Ogilvie@sd71.bc.ca​​​
​Craig Olson​Independent Learning CentreCraig.Olson@sd71.bc.ca
​Ron Olson​English 11 & 12, Com 11, Creative Writing 11/12Ron.Olson@sd71.bc.ca
​Grayson Pettigrew​Science 8 & 9, Biology 11, Explore (semester 2)Grayson.Pettigre​w@sd71.bc.ca​Mr. Pettigrew's website​
​Dave Randall​Art​David.Randall@sd71.bc.ca
​Paul Rebitt​Enterprise, Business, Start Your Own Business, Money​Paul.Rebitt@sd71.bc.ca
​Tracy RebittPlanning, Accounting​ 11/12​Tracy.Rebitt@sd71.bc.ca
​Gloria Schnella​Fashion, Foods, Baking​Gloria.Schnella@sd71.bc.ca
​Brian Stevens​English 10, Socials 9, PE ​Brian.Stevens@sd71.bc.ca
​Carly Swain​Band and ChorusCarly.Swain@sd71.bc.ca
​Tamara Thompson​Planning 10, ISP Support, AW 10Tamara.Thompson@sd71.bc.ca
​Toril Turner​Options Program, Senior HumanitiesToril.Turner@sd71.bc.caMs. Turner's Website​
​Ed Walker​Learning Support​Ed.Walker@sd71.bc.ca
​Dave Weiss​Guitar, Foundations 11,
Pre-Calc 10 & 11,  AW 11
David.Weiss@sd71.bc.ca
Mr. Weiss' website.​
​Shannon Williams​Grade 8 Pod, Computers, Information TechnologyShannon.Williams@sd71.bc.ca​
Ms. Williams' website​
​Corey Woods​Science 10, AW 10Corey.Woods@sd71.bc.ca​​
​Ilene Yeomans​Science 10, Chem 11,
 Biology 11 & 12
​Ilene.Yeomans@sd71.bc.caScience 10 website​
Chemistry 11 website.​
Biology 12 website.​
​Andrew Young​Socials 10, Criminology, Geography 12, Law​Andrew.Young@sd71.bc.caMr. Young's blog.​